Willsin Rowe is On the Bench – Author Interview & Excerpt.

Today I have the pleasure of welcoming another amazing Aussie author that I’ve had the pleasure of meeting through Facebook to my blog. So say hello to erotic romance author Willsin Rowe (yes, he is a boy!) Willsin has shared a spanking hot BDSM excerpt for you to enjoy and answered my usual interview questions. Hey Willsin, am I allowed to say that you’re also a talented bass guitarist?…Oops! sorry just did.

Willsin Rowe falls in love with a scent, a playful expression or an act of casual intimacy more easily than with physical beauty. When confronted by any combination of those elements he is a lost cause. He has done many things over and over, done even more things only once, and half-done more things than he cares to admit. He loves to sing and doesn’t let his voice get in the way. He is intelligent but not sensible. He is passionate but fearful. He is not scruffy enough or stylish enough to be cool.

Peaceful beach sceneCONSUMMATE THERAPY

by Katie Salidas & Willsin Rowe

The Consummate Therapy series flips Fifty Shades on its head, with a despotic female billionaire learning the value – and art – of true submission at the hands of a hot but steely Dom. Follow Natasha’s journey as she walks a fine line between what she thinks she wants…and what her Master knows she truly needs.

Billionaire CEO of Blakely Incorporated, Natasha runs her empire with an eagle eye for every detail. She’s an obsessive, compulsive, micromanaging hard-ass, consumed by the need to control every aspect of her life and her business. Follow her journey as she learns what true submission means, and walks a fine line between what she thinks she wants…and what Master Sweet knows she needs.

Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/Consummate-Therapy-Omnibus-Edition-ebook/dp/B00ARLCZFA/

Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Consummate-Therapy-Omnibus-Edition-ebook/dp/B00ARLCZFA/

EXCERPT (from Book 3, Immersion Therapy:

He cuffed one hand, running his broad fingers up the inside of my forearm. “Normally I would use hemp rope, as before. Tonight…I don’t wish to lose momentum with you.”

That was as close as I’d ever heard to an admission of impatience from Him. Knowing what my body did to Him, understanding how much He wanted – needed – me, set my heart pounding with delight.

He cuffed my other hand and attached a lead to the chain linking them. Like before, He fed the rope lead though the eyelets on the bed frame. My arms were pulled forward tight as He secured the rope. I rested my head on the mattress, catching my breath as I awaited my beautiful punishment.

Master returned to me and picked up the paddle.

Involuntarily, I wiggled my ass, anticipating the first swat.

I felt his hand instead. He gently massaged each cheek. “Fifteen, Natasha. You will count them.” His hand sank lower to my aching clit. He gave a quick pinch and I squealed. “Understand?” He croaked.

“Yes, Master.”

The first swat landed square between my cheeks. The sting of it stole my voice, but it was the after effect that stole my breath. A swell of heat flushed my body. The balls felt as if they were bouncing around inside me, hitting every wall and nerve, like an erotic pinball machine. The sensation was overwhelming.

“One,” I whimpered helplessly, trying to hold back a yell.

The second swat bit into my left cheek. The familiarity of the feeling was like a warm blanket.

“Two,” I found my voice.

The third and fourth alternated between cheeks, but the fifth swat again found its home right in the middle. That was the sweet spot. A mixture of pain and unbelievable pleasure that, along with the rocking and rolling of those devilish little balls, threatened to ruin my control. I barked out the numbers, sounding more animal than human.

Master stopped, and again I felt his big hands on my ass. He squeezed and kneaded the tender skin. “You are magnificent, Natasha. I could get used to seeing the glow of this ass every day.”

“It is yours to spank, Master.”

He responded in kind, delivering another swat right to the sweet spot, sending pain and pleasure right to my needy mound.

imagesWillsin Rowe is On the Bench

What was the first book you had published?

Way back in late 2005 I entered a contest looking for erotic stories of new love. I’d been reading erotic fiction for a little while by then and I strongly wanted to try writing it. So I entered the contest and won! That book, “Hearts and Beats” was published in early 2006.

What was your initial reaction when offered that first contract?

Happy fear! Since I was ten years old I’d considered myself to be a writer. I was 36 when that contract arrived. There was a whole lot of “what if” going through my head as I signed it and sent it back.

Of the books you have written is there one that holds a special place in your heart and why?

I’ve removed it from sale now, but my first story with Excessica, “The Three-Day Hump” still holds a special place for me. I hope one day to spruce it up and unleash it on the world again. Probably with a new title, since I think that one was too easy to misinterpret.

Are you a disciplined writer or do you have to wait for the muse to arrive? Do you have a ritual that gets you in the mood?

I’m intermittently disciplined. But as I also create cover art and play in a band, I have various creative endeavours which vie for my time. I can write with or without a muse – in fact, I’m boringly practical in many ways. I don’t really HAVE a muse! So the words sometimes flow like treacle-coated brazil nuts, but at least I get them on the page.

What was the last book you read?

“Autumn” by David Moody. It’s a zombie story. It had its good points but it also had some elements that left me scratching my head.

What are you working on now?

Multiple things! I’m taking part in NaNoWriMo as I type this up. I’m using that to write a story to contribute to a Holiday anthology. I’m also cogitating on three story ideas for a different pen name of mine, and another two for another different pen name (who’s not yet seen the light of day).

What genre would you like to try and write that is different from your own?

Zombie thrillers. Not horror, but just bleak, dark tales of a post-apocalyptic world filled with the undead. Maybe for the children’s market! Heh…

When you receive edits are you Teary and Disillusioned or Feisty and Focussed?

I’m closer to Feisty and Focussed. In the end, no editor wants to put their name to a piece of rubbish, so you need to trust that they have the story’s and author’s best interests at heart. I don’t always agree with the editor, but I’m mature and neutral enough to listen to their point of view.

What is one thing in your books you’d like to try?

Again, from a book I’ve removed from sale, my “Lightning” anthology. There’s a short story called “Impulsion”, which details a fantasy of mine. Having someone mind the kids while my wife and I ride my motorbike up to the mountains and make sweet, sweet lurve in the grass. Maybe in a few years, when the youngest is a teenager, we could do it.

aussie lifeguards

 Now for some hard hitters with an Aussie flavour!

 

A sport /sportsperson that you watch? (C’mon there must be one) OR An embarrassing sporting memory.

I still catch myself occasionally watching your sport, Donna: rugby league.   *D  – Willsin what team to you follow? Oh that’s right, Penrith Panthers! How did they do this year…hahahaha!

Favourite Aussie Author/Actor /Musician?

imagesCAQNTRQL

Author: Tim Winton. Actor: Toni Collette. Musician: Harry Gilbeys (bit of a cheat…he’s the singer in my band!) * D – I guess my mentioning you are a bass guitarist is okay then?

Your view on Vegemite?

Love it!

Formal dinner party or backyard barbeque?

Backyard barbeque (because it’s much easier to sink into the shadows!)

Adventure holiday or relaxing by the pool?

Adventure holiday.

Favourite Aussie holiday place or one you’ve always wanted to visit?images

I’d love to drive the Great Ocean Road.

Thank you for visiting today Willsin, *Phew* I’m still trying to recover my composure after reading that excerpt 😉 To read more about Willsin Rowe or his books you can check out his Facebook page and blog.

2 thoughts on “Willsin Rowe is On the Bench – Author Interview & Excerpt.

Leave a Reply

