Jennifer Wright and the Boy’s from Finding Home Come to Visit.

Today I welcome my good friend and fellow Total-E-Bound author, Jennifer Wright, and the boys from her Finding Home series back to my blog. Jen and I were first published around the same time and since then have been on-line buddies. She also does a very interesting blog every week called ‘Wake Up Wednesday’. I recommend you have a look one day, I don’t know where she finds so many awesome pictures but she does week after week…sigh!

I’m so looking forward to finally meeting Jen in person next May when we share a room in New Orleans. So without further ado take it away Jen…

Thank you, Donna, for having me as your guest today. 🙂

I am pleased to say that the 3rd book in my Finding Home series, Airos, is being published here soon. I’d have to say I struggled to hardest with this one—not necessarily struggled with the story like per-say, but more with what the readers will think of it. I don’t really like to follow too easy of a road with my stories, for fear of being too predictable, and this story will definitely throw you for a loop (or so I hope ;)).

I’ve had numerous readers/reviewers stating, “I just can’t wait to read Zane and Larken’s story!” Well…*drumroll please*…that time has come!

For those of you who’ve read the Finding Home series so far, you’ll know that there has been an ongoing ‘lust’ between Zane and Larken. Larken is in love with Zane, yet hasn’t told him…and Zane, well, Zane’s just clueless to what’s before him. Larken has this deranged thought that he needs to let Zane come to love him in return all on his own. He’s feared that if he puts his love out for Zane to see, that it’ll just push the man away. And again, Zane is just ignorant to the whole thing, but Larken knows he’ll come around sooner or later.

Now, let’s throw one more into the mix—enter stage right—Boek, or mostly known as Bo.

Bo’s a feisty little dragon that is mistakenly kidnapped (well, kind of), by Larken and Damien. He’s got a past you won’t see coming, a determination like no other, and is dumbfounded by the fact that he’s feeling something for Zane.

So, Zane’s got a problem—two men, yet only one of him. Who’s he going to choose? Will Larken finally win him over and send Bo off to find love elsewhere, or will Bo wiggle his way into his life, successfully stealing his heart?

Airos cover

Airos: Finding Home series book 3 is out for pre-order today at 15% OFF!

On October 18th it’s a buy-it-and-read-it-that-day pre-release at a 10% Discount at Total-E-Bound.

Then, on November 15th it’ll be available at other retailers (Amazon, B&N, Are, etc).

*so excited—throws confetti!*

Buy link: http://www.total-e-bound.com/product.asp?strParents=&CAT_ID=&P_ID=2397

Book blurb:

Zane has everything in his life under control and in order, but can he keep it that way when a young dragon is thrown into his life?

Zane was meant to be a warrior—end of story. Though he may not have had the most pleasant life living at the coven, he still loved being there. But the steadiness of his world came to a halt all within one day’s events. A man he never saw coming has pushed the boundaries of what little normalcy he has, and learning of a secret love is just confusing him even more. Zane has never felt more torn on what he should be feeling…and for whom. Though, if he assumed having two men plaguing his every waking thought was hard enough, learning of the danger his mother is in nearly has his head spinning off into another dimension.

The leader of the Dráguns is threatening to take everything dear to him, his best friend is slipping further and further away from him, and a little dragon is managing to get under his skin in more ways than one. Sorting out what he has to do, what he wants and what’s right for him will be the biggest challenge he’s ever been faced with. Will he follow his heart or will he take the easy path…or is the easy path the right path to begin with?

Excerpt:

Zane turned over for what felt like the hundredth time since he’d gone to bed, irritated he couldn’t get comfortable. Groaning, he rolled onto his back and stared up at the ceiling.

He’d spent the rest of the night and a few hours into the morning in the training room, working out every troubled thought that plagued his mind. But for the life of him, he couldn’t figure out what was bothering him.

Not true, I know it’s him.

And now here he lay, unable to sleep and probably only an hour or so left before he was supposed to get up and start his day. Zane threw his arm over his face, covering his eyes, and let out a frustrated sigh. All right, he’d admit to himself that he couldn’t stop thinking about the dragon. But why? What was it about the man that stirred his mind into a mess? The nagging, distracted feeling had nearly cost him his head earlier—he’d blocked Hirik as the vampire swung his blade at him, but he’d missed Hirik’s reverse move as he brought his weapon back at Zane’s throat. To his luck, Hirik had noticed that he hadn’t seen it coming, and at the last second Hirik leant back, resulting in only scratching Zane’s neck with the tip of his sword.

Zane had been shocked more than anything else. Other than Keddrick or Remus, there wasn’t a man here who could beat him in a sword fight. Even Larken with his higher rank couldn’t beat him, though he was far deadlier in many other ways, cementing his stature. One day his friend would move on to second commander, then commander, then maybe even the sire. Zane couldn’t be more proud of Larken.

Dark hair, amber eyes, full lips…

Zane groaned and scrubbed his hands over his face. He’d managed to go what…five minutes without thinking of the dragon locked down in the dungeon?

Locked up. Away from me.

Something wasn’t right with that, and before he knew what he was doing Zane was out of his room and halfway to the dungeon. Then reality hit him, and he stopped in the middle of the hall, confused, barefoot and in nothing but his cotton sleep pants.

What am I doing? I must be losing my mind because there’s no way that I was about to…

A knot formed in the pit of his stomach. Just the thought of the dragon locked away from him twisted his insides. An ache settled in his chest, begging for something to ease the hurt.

What’s wrong with me?

Desire was controlling him. He had no idea what he was doing or what he was going to do—all he knew was that he had to be near the dragon. The urge was undeniable. Without further thought, he made his way down to the lower level of the castle then stopped in front of the door that held what he desperately wanted inside. Hanging on a hook to the left of the cell door was the big iron key. His hand shook slightly as he snatched it up and unlocked the door.

Author bio:

I was born in Arizona, but have spent the better part of my life in Wisconsin.  While I enjoy living close to my family, my heart longs to live in the South – or anywhere where the winters are warmer, and I hope to someday get there.  I love writing, and try to dedicate as much of my free time to it (ha! what free time?).  If I’m not typing away on my laptop, you’ll find me with my nose buried in a book, or with my loving boyfriend debating on what movie to watch and the never ending back and forth decision of what we should have for dinner.  I love spending time with my family and boyfriend, cuddling with my two cats, and laughing as much as possible (cuz I like to think I’m funny :-D).

Some little tidbits about me are – I love horses and cats, I have a really big sweet-tooth, and I’ve been told I like to talk with my hands (insert hand gestures here).

My links:

Blog: http://authorjenwright.wordpress.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorJenniferWright

Twitter: https://twitter.com/_JenWright

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6573914.Jennifer_Wright

7 thoughts on “Jennifer Wright and the Boy’s from Finding Home Come to Visit.

  1. Pingback: Airos Is Up For Pre-order – Save 15% Off! | Jennifer Wright's Blog

  2. Okay…so if Zane finally reverses he cranial-rectal inversion and “see” Larken, then does that mean Bo is going to get a book? Or if the un-thinkable happens and Larken is left in the cold, but wait, hmm…Damein is always lurking in Larken’s background??? Got to love Total-E’s VIP status!

Leave a Reply

