Rebecca Royce is On the Bench – Part of the Goddess Fish Book Tour.

VBT Forever The Dragon Wars Banner

Today as part of the Goddess Fish Virtual Book Tour I welcome Rebecca Royce to sit On the Bench.

Rebecca will be awarding a $50 Amazon Gift Card to a randomly drawn commenter during the tour.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As a teenager, Rebecca Royce would hide in her room to read her favorite romance novels when she was supposed to be doing her homework. She hopes, these days, that her parents think it was well worth it.

Rebecca is the mother of three adorable boys and is fortunate to be married to her best friend. They’ve just moved to Texas where Rebecca is discovering a new love for barbecue!

She’s in love with science fiction, fantasy, and the paranormal and tries to use all of these elements in her writing. She’s been told she’s a little bloodthirsty so she hopes that when you read her work you’ll enjoy the action packed ride that always ends in romance. Rebecca loves to write series because she loves to see characters develop over time and it always makes her happy to see her favorite characters make guest appearances in other books.

In Rebecca Royce’s world anything is possible, anything can happen, and you should suspect.

Cover_ForeverTheDragonWars

Devin Owen has come back from the Dragon Wars a changed Werewolf. For one thing, he’s lost his wolf side as well as most of his desire to live. He spends most of his life doped up to handle the pain from his injured leg.

Lena Knox knew the moment she met Devin that he was her mate. But, she’d been a child at the time and he hadn’t noticed her at all. Now, all grown up she wants Devin to be the wolf she’s waited for. Not that she has a lot of time for longing with life crumbling around her.

A couple of heated encounters draw them together but is it enough to overcome the war wounds they both carry? Or will an outside enemy destroy them before they get the chance to know?

Excerpt from Forever The Dragon Wars.

One lone tear escaped, and she quickly batted it away. She might as not have, as he’d be able to smell her distress. Trying to be as sly as she could, she glanced over at Devin, hoping he wouldn’t notice. He stared up at the ceiling, his gaze distant and removed.

She cleared her throat. “Would you like to shift and go for a run?”

Lena couldn’t think of anything she’d like better than to escape this room. He’d brought her utter and complete pleasure and then shattered her soul.

Devin rolled over, his back facing her, his head turned away. “You go ahead. I can’t shift anymore. Haven’t been able to since I came back.”

He couldn’t shift? A strange buzzing sensation filled her mind. This was important. It had to matter that Devin had been disconnected from his Wolf.

“That’s why you can’t heal your leg? You can’t shift to fix it?”

He turned to look at her, his eyes tired. “It’s pretty disgusting, I know. Trust me, no one likes looking at it less than I do. Twisted flesh, the bone poking out from where it should be—yeah, it’s gross.”

Lena wasn’t exactly certain what was going on, but she’d somehow stepped into a minefield. She hoped she could find her way out. Fast.

Buy Links:

Amazon Kindle: http://www.amazon.com/Forever-The-Dragon-Wars-ebook/dp/B00B6UFX82

BookStrand:  http://www.bookstrand.com/rebecca-royce

Rebbecca’s Website:   http://www.rebeccaroyce.com/books.html

images

Rebecca has kindly agreed to answer my usual Interview Questions.

What was the first book you had published?

Her Wolf: The Westervelt Wolves Book 1 was the first book I had published.    *D – Have read the whole series, Love it!

What was your initial reaction when offered that first contract?

We were in Disney World. I think I shouted and rushed around the lobby of our hotel.

Of the books you have written is there one that holds a special place in your heart and why?

That’s like asking me to pick between my children. They all hold a place in my heart for a lot of different reasons. This one, Forever, because it sort of took me by surprise. I didn’t see it coming.

Are you a disciplined writer or do you have to wait for the muse to arrive? Do you have a ritual that gets you in the mood?

At this point, I’m disciplined.  I sit down, open the word document and just go.  I have a lot of books I want to get done all the time. Waiting for the mood to strike is no longer an option.

 

What was the last book you read?

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn.

What are you working on now?

The last and final Westervelt Wolves book.    D* Yay for the new book but Boo that it is the final!

What genre would you like to try and write that is different from your own?

Historical but I don’t think I could do it.  Those books are AMAZING.

When you receive edits are you Teary and Disillusioned or Feisty and Focussed?

Feisty and Focused. I’m totally devoted to edits.

What is the one thing in your books you’d like to try?

Becoming a werewolf.   D* Awesome answer Rebecca 🙂

rjips6

aussie lifeguardsHugh

Now for some hard hitters with an Aussie flavour!

A sport /sportsperson that you watch? (C’mon there must be one) OR An embarrassing sporting memory.

My husband watches the New Orleans Saints.  We are a Saints house.  I’ve seen, talked about, bled everything Black and Gold for eleven years.

Favourite Aussie Author/Actor /Musician?

Hugh Jackman and Chris Hemsworth  *D popular choices 😉

Your view on Vegemite?

I think that if I ate it more than I have that I would love it. But right now I’m still acquiring the taste.

Formal dinner party or backyard barbeque?

Backyard barbeque.

 

Adventure holiday or relaxing by the pool?

Relaxing by the pool.  But husband likes adventure so we do both.

Favourite Aussie holiday place or one you’ve always wanted to visit?

I have ALWAYS wanted to go to Australia.  So, basically I’d like to go anywhere in Australia.  Can I come see you? (Ah that sounded weird.) Can you recommend where I should go?

* D- Rebecca, I live in Sydney which would be a great place to start and you are very welcome to stay any time – I have a guest room 🙂 Maybe you could come to one of the RWAust or ARRA conferences.

Don’t forget to leave a comment for Rebecca as she will be awarding a $50 Amazon Gift Card to a randomly drawn commenter during the tour.

VBT Forever The Dragon Wars Book Cover Bannerblogpartnerinprogresscopy

13 thoughts on “Rebecca Royce is On the Bench – Part of the Goddess Fish Book Tour.

  1. Interesting interview. (I go for New Zealand, unless you want to shark dive. Then Australia all the way.) I’ve already read your book and can tell you’ve got another great series on board.

  2. I used to hide in my room with romance novels, too. Your dedication to your craft shines through, Rebecca! I’m glad you’re enjoying your new home! Barbeque…Yummy!

    Wishing you many sales!

  3. Pingback: Rebecca Royce is On the Bench – Part of the Goddess Fish Book Tour. | Sadiecate's Blog

  4. Ha! My parents would do the same thing! When I got grounded, they wouldn’t take away the TV or music or something, they would take away my books! 😛

    andralynn7 AT gmail DOT com

  5. Thanks for the interview. I would definetly say all that sneaking off and reading was well worth it, you get to do what you love, how awesome is that?!

    fencingromein at hotmail dot com

  6. You’d like to try becoming a werewolf? That would probably be a VERY interesting experience, to say the least!
    catherinelee100 at gmail dot com

  7. Hi Rebecca, you can come and visit me in Australia and I’ll give you toast and vegemite for breakfast.

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

Leave a Reply

