ARRA Finalist, New Releases and Aussie Day Celebrations. Busy Busy Busy!

images 7There are so many reasons for me to open the bubbly it’s just ridiculous!

2013 ARRA finalistOn Monday 6th January the finalists for the ARRA Awards were announced. For those who might not have heard of ARRA it’s the Australian Romance Readers Association. I was totally shocked to see my name listed in four finalists categories. Two of my books Emily’s Cowboy and Sarah’s Soldier are in competition for the Best Erotic Romance Book. What an honour and to be honest seeing my name in a list with some of MY favourite authors really is exciting and ridiculous! I’m looking forward to the awards dinner because it really is a fun night.

http://australianromancereaders.wordpress.com/2014/01/06/2013-arr-awards-finalists-announced/

I attended my first ARRA Awards dinner last year, the event was held during the ARRA Convention in Brisbane. Being in a room full of people who love romance books as much as I do was such a wonderful experience. They ‘got me’ and it was great to just talk books for the night. I had a few ‘fangirl’ moments, that’s for sure. My husband flew in for the dinner, he was on his way to Darwin for work and stopped off in Brisbane for the night. He probably didn’t have as good a time as me, being the only male at a table of eight women may have been a bit daunting. I know he got a little nervous when I told him what some of the women wrote, especially the BDSM authors…but he would probably deny my accusation ;) The organisers of ARRA are truly amazing, so friendly and helpful. I’m pretty sure that Debbie Phillips never sleeps, her speed in returning emails is legendary. I would like to thank the crew at ARRA for all their hard work. I love reading the book reviews, about the new releases and all the happenings on the ARRA blog and in the newsletter. Thanks also to the wonderful readers that nominated my books, seriously I’m so honoured.

perf5.250x8.000.inddNow if that was not exciting enough I also have two releases to look forward to in the next week. cassieschoice_800

Cassie’s Choice, League of Love book 7 is releasing to the usual outlets on Friday 24th January in eBook format. Cassie has been available from Totally Bound for a few weeks though.

Today I received an email letting me know that the print release of League of Love, Volume 3 (this includes Emily’s Cowboy and Sarah’s Soldier) has been brought forward to THIS Friday. I was expecting this book to release in February so the news really has taken me by surprise and of course I’ve not done anything to promote it. *Sigh* I do want to thank my publisher Totally Bound for all the encouragement, support and love they have shown me. There’s a banner up at the Totally Bound website that brings a huge smile to my face.

Australia Day is coming up so I’ve been involved in a special Australia Day Blog Hop. My day is Friday so come back and visit to enter the Rafflecopter, there are some great books and $100 gift voucher up for grabs. I won’t even hint at what I’m blogging about but I think for those that know me you can probably guess ;)

On Facebook a few Aussie authors have joined together to create a page called Aussie Author Month. You really should check it out, not only for the prizes but the for the crazy posts and nice pictures *wink wink*

https://www.facebook.com/events/270457596435725/274285779386240/?notif_t=event_mall_reply

Next Wednesday I have another guest author ‘On the Bench’ answering the usual questions and introducing us to a new release.

Well that’s all from me for the moment, I have to finish this blog and post it so I can get ready to  go to the 20/20 Big Bash Cricket tonight. For those that don’t understand what I just said, don’t worry…I’m talking sport again ;)

images 8Picture from abc.net.au

One thought on “ARRA Finalist, New Releases and Aussie Day Celebrations. Busy Busy Busy!

  1. Huge congrats Donna so well deserved and I too am looking forward to the awards night :-)

    I love ARRA as well I have met so many awesome readers and writers that have made my life so much fun

    Have fan
    Helen

Leave a Reply

